Notice: Undefined variable: js in /home/apostsn/public_html/nytrip.net/plugins/system/sharethisbar/sharethisbar.php on line 203

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/apostsn/public_html/nytrip.net/plugins/system/sharethisbar/sharethisbar.php on line 270

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/apostsn/public_html/nytrip.net/plugins/system/sharethisbar/sharethisbar.php on line 327
Abraham LincoIn's Journey Home

Abraham LincoIn's Journey Home

Abraham LincoIn's Journey Home is a celebration of 150 Anniversary of his National Funeral of life and legacy of Abraham LincoIn. The program starts from April 18 - May 3, 2015. The National Park Service invites the public to join in the commemorating Abraham LincoIn's 150 anniversary of the funeral. The program arranged in that major cities that held a funeral for LincoIn in 1865, from Washington, DC to Springfield, Illinois.

A LincoIn

In the program each community will focus the vision of LincoIn during his life where he moved the nation from Civil War to Civil Rights.

Abraham Lincoin Journey Home

 

The Schedule for Lincoln's Journey Home

  • Washington, DC

Saturday, April 18 at 5:30p.m.
New York Avenue Presbyterian Church

Sunday, April 19 at 2:00p.m.
Frederick Douglass National Historic Site

Monday, April 20 at 10:30 a.m.
African American Civil War Memorial

  • Baltimore, Maryland

Tuesday, April 21 at 1:00 p.m.
B&O Railroad Museum

  • Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Tuesday, April 21 at 7:00 p.m.
Pennsylvania State Capitol

  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Wednesday, April 22 at 1:00 p.m.
Independence National Historical Park

Thursday, April 23 at 10:00 a.m.
Independence National Historical Park

  • Trenton, New Jersey

Thursday, April 23 at 2:00 p.m.
New Jersey State House

  • New York, New York

Friday, April 24 at 11:00 a.m.
Federal Hall National Memorial

Friday, April 24 at 1:00 p.m.
Federal Hall National Memorial

  • Albany, New York

Saturday, April 25 at 3:30 p.m.
New York State Capitol

Saturday, April 25 at 6:30 p.m.
New York State Capitol

  • Buffalo, New York

Sunday, April 26 at 3:00 p.m.
Buffalo History Museum

Monday, April 27 at 9:30 a.m.
Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site

Monday, April 27 at 12:00 p.m.
Central Library Auditorium

  • Cleveland, Ohio

Tuesday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.
Old Stone Church

  • Columbus, Ohio

Wednesday, April 29 at 6:00 p.m.
Ohio State Capitol

  • Indianapolis, Indiana

Thursday, April 30 at 11:00 a.m.
Indiana State Capitol

  • Michigan City, Indiana

Thursday, April 30 at 6:00 p.m.
National Guard Armory

Friday, May 1 at 10:00 a.m.
Elston Middle School

Friday, May 1 at 12:00 p.m.
National Guard Armory

  • Chicago, Illinois

Friday, May 1 at 7:00 p.m.
Chicago History Museum

Saturday, May 2 at 2:00 p.m.
Harold Washington Library

  • Springfield, Illinois

Sunday, May 3 at 10:00 a.m.
Old State Capitol State Historic Site

 

Follow the journey on Twitter!  Twitter.com/LincolnFuneral
For more visit: Abraham LincoIn's Journey Home

Home | Hotel Booking | Google+ | Facebook | Google Author | Go Top


2015 © nytrip.net